Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Blog Tour/Spotlight: Journey to Hawk's Peak by MK McClintock

Journey to Hawk’s Peak

One woman's desperation to escape would become the greatest journey of her life.

Briarwood, Montana Territory—1884

Amanda Warren arrived in Briarwood, Montana, with one satchel and a dream. After death destroyed her happiness, she fled, unwilling to believe that was the end, yet her weary spirit thought only of survival.

Then she met the Gallaghers.

They took a chance and gave her a home and a family, but is she strong enough to make a new start?

Ben Stuart has seen more of life than he wants to remember, but with the Gallaghers he had found a place where he could forget times gone by and live the life he always wanted. When Amanda arrived at Hawk's Peak, Ben saw a woman hiding from secrets and running from her past. How will he convince her that the journey is over? Join us on a journey to Hawk's Peak for a romantic adventure you'll never forget.

The Montana Gallagher Series (historical western romance adventures):
Gallagher's Pride
Gallagher's Hope
Gallagher's Choice
An Angel Called Gallagher
Journey to Hawk's Peak

Buy Links

Praise for the Montana Gallaghers

"The Montana Gallagher Collection is adventurous and romantic with scenes that transport you into the wild west." —InD'Tale Magazine, Crowned Heart for Excellence

"Any reader who loves westerns, romances, historical fiction or just a great read would love this book, and I am pleased to be able to very highly recommend it. This is the first book I've read by this author, but it certainly won't be the last. Do yourself a favor and give it a chance!"
—Readers' Favorite on Gallagher’s Pride

"You will love where she takes you and will fall in love with all her characters."
—M.L. Sullivan on An Angel Called Gallagher

"This series is spell-binding. Once you start it you cannot put it down."
Amazon Reviewer

Author's Top 10 List
What 10 things do you most enjoy?

Fresh snow on Christmas morning
All things about autumn and Halloween
Standing on top of a mountain after a strenuous hike
Walking my dog
Reading a great book
The smell of freshly baked bread (and baking it)
The scent of pine trees in the forest
Cooking breakfast in cast iron over a campfire
Taking photographs of beautiful landscapes
Receiving copies of one of my new books in the mail

MK McClintock is an award-winning author who has written several novels and short stories, including the popular "Montana Gallagher" series, the "Crooked Creek" series set in post-Civil War Montana, and the highly-acclaimed "British Agent" novels. She spins tales of romance, adventure, and mystery set in the 1800s. MK enjoys a quiet life in the Rocky Mountains. 

MK is a PAN member of Romance Writers of America. Learn more at www.mkmcclintock.com.

MK also writes contemporary romance and romantic thrillers as McKenna Grey.

Genres: historical romantic westerns, historical romantic mysteries, western short stories


Post a Comment